03
Apr
11

Look at me, look at me!


Just wanted to share a little video that our team mate, David, took of me last Thursday at Sam’s Billiards.  Remember in my last post I was making excuses as to why I had not been writing lately.  Well, here is the fruit of my labor from all of the practice pool games Katie and I have been enjoying.  Silly thing to post, I suppose, but this is Vampire Gran’s Kitchen and what do most people do in the kitchen besides cook?  They visit and tell the tales of their lives and adventures over coffee, tea or whatever.

I have been banging pool balls around for almost two years now.  My game is improving along with Katie’s, but she is a far better player than I and much more passionate about it.  I’m like the kid sister tagging along for the fun of it. I’ve been her cheering section for the past year as she has surged ahead with her pool career.  Katie finally talked me into being on a team with her for the 9 ball session.  So, I’m giving it a go and so far been having a blast.

I am a total newbie to pool league play, but, to my credit, the guy I beat is a ranked a number 10 Master player.  That means he’s awesome and really hard to beat.

Wish me luck for next week.

2 Responses to “Look at me, look at me!”


  1. 1 Cat
    April 6, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    ‘Nice to have you back, Patty! You’re an inspiration – not only with teaching eager volunteers what can be done with the “black box”, but learning pool – and WINNING! (I think that’s the buzz word of the day – ha, ha).

    I thought I had the perfect roasted squash recipe (butter and curry powder), but am persuaded to try yours. Thank-you for another slant on one of my favorite vegetables!

    – Cat.

    • April 6, 2011 at 7:55 pm

      Thanks Cat! I remember your roasted squash. It is delicious! You made it for one of your fun parties. You should come to Sam’s Billiards and watch us play pool some Thursday. See you at work!

      Patty


Leave a Reply

Foodbuzz

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers


