03
Sep
09

Send me your Scones!


Hello all my faithful and new readers!  Since my “Everybody Must Get Sconed” post was featured on the Freshly Pressed page, I received many really nice comments from all over the world.  Many of you promised to try the recipe.  I just received my first photo from Kelly and Leigha!  Looks like they made blackberry scones using my Naked Baker recipe.  Great job, ladies!

Blackberry Scones baked by Kelly & Leigha

Blackberry Scones baked by Kelly & Leigha

 

Please, if any of you try my recipe, please send me a picture and a little about your experience.  This is great fun!  Happy baking everyone!

7 Responses to “Send me your Scones!”


  1. September 3, 2009 at 6:23 am

    That just looks absurdly delicious. Now I want to learn how to cook. 🙂

    • September 3, 2009 at 11:03 am

      Thanks for your input, Chris. Seeing this photo makes me crazy happy that people are actually trying my recipe. And these do look absurdly delicious. I can’t wait to see more.

  2. September 3, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Great, now I have to see delicious scone pictures from all over the world, and not just from your phenomenal kitchen?!! Torture I tell you… torture! (But it’s the kind I can live with.)

    I wanna get sconed!

    • September 3, 2009 at 11:10 am

      I knew deep down inside you were a true sconer. A few years ago, my Naked Baker recipes were never given out. I am so happy that I decided to start sharing them. To receive a photo so quickly after that recipe went public, well, I am stunned and super grateful. Megan, as always, you make my day with your comments.

      When I get that food saver, you will get sconed, I promise!

      • September 3, 2009 at 4:32 pm

        You belong to the world now, darling. I will follow you anywhere…. especially if you’re making scones.

  3. 6 aNGel kElly
    September 18, 2009 at 5:36 am

    I happen to know another version of your scones have been made. Variation: no dried fruit, add zest of an entire lemon & some lemon juice ( although she said next time she’s use extract.) I don’t know that photos exist yet but I know some scones still do so it is possible….

    • September 18, 2009 at 4:44 pm

      I use lemon zest and lemon extract in my lemon scones. I top the baked scones with a lemon glaze made from powdered sugar and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Yummy!


Leave a Reply

Foodbuzz

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers


