01
Jun
09

Soul Food


At the beginning of this blog writing experience I made a statement about this being a vehicle for me to share food ideas.  Well, today’s blog is not about food for the body but rather for the soul.  My soul, in particular, that is. My partner and I frequently write Lists of Positive Aspects, especially when we want to turn our thoughts and desires to the positive side of anything and everything.  While cleaning the house this morning, I ran across one of my lists I would like to share with the world.  It is a list of appreciation for someone I love.  It is a list about my daughter.

LIST OF POSITIVE ASPECTS ABOUT MY DAUGHTER 

MY DAUGHTER IS SMART

MY DAUGHTER IS PRETTY

MY DAUGHTER IS A WONDERFUL MOTHER

MY DAUGHTER IS WELL READ

MY DAUGHTER IS FUNNY!!!!!

MY DAUGHTER HAS A QUICK WIT

MY DAUGHTER IS LOVING

MY DAUGHTER IS A GOOD CAREGIVER

MY DAUGHTER IS GENEROUS AND ALWAYS GIVES GIFTS THAT ARE WELL THOUGHT OUT AND PERSONAL

MY DAUGHTER IS A GOOD WRITER

MY DAUGHTER LOVES ANIMALS

MY DAUGHTER IS VEGETARIAN

MY DAUGHTER IS SENSATIVE

MY DAUGHTER IS SOFT AND GIVES GOOD HUGS

MY DAUGHTER IS A FUN TRAVEL COMPANION 

 That is the list, word for word, as I found it.  I substituted “My Daughter” for her name, to protect her privacy.  There is no date on it, but I know it was written several months ago.  I still believe every statement in that list and I always will.

Peace, love and forgiveness,

 

VG

0 Responses to “Soul Food”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Foodbuzz

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers


