20
May
09

Strawberry Buttercream Cake


Hi all!  I just wanted to share a couple of shots of the cake I made two weeks ago for National Receptionist Day.  It is true, it is an actual commemorative day, like Secretary’s Day and Bosses Day.  After all, receptionists deserve recognition too.  This lovely cake was dedicated to Susie, the receptionist at my spouse’s place of employment.  Everyone loved it and the little woman brought home an empty cake carrier.

Strawberry Buttercream Cake with Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Strawberry Buttercream Cake with Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Chocolate Buttermilk Cake sandwiched between layers of fluffy white cake cushioned by Strawberry Filling and Strawberry Buttercream

Chocolate Buttermilk Cake sandwiched between layers of fluffy white cake cushioned by Strawberry Filling and Strawberry Buttercream

I really love what I do, can you tell?  I’m looking forward to posting pictures of the cupcake order I have for next week and then a wedding cake the first week in June.  I am so blessed.  Anyone need to order a cake?

VG

7 Responses to “Strawberry Buttercream Cake”


  1. 1 Susie P.
    May 20, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    I am the receptionist. I ate the cake. Two pieces!!! It was awesome.

  2. May 22, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Every time I see one of your creations, I want to buy a ticket to Portland and just show up at your door. All I can say is “wow!”

  3. May 23, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Tell us when you’re coming and I’ll bake you a cake! Seriously, when you publish your book you’re gonna have to tour and do book signings and well, you’ll need a place to stay when you come to Portland………..

  4. 4 Stacey
    March 30, 2011 at 1:48 am

    what do you recommend, i’ll be getting married on july 2nd..(in 3 months yaaay) =) and i woukld like to ask you what do you prefer buttercream or fondant?

    • March 30, 2011 at 2:43 am

      Well, first things first, congratulations Stacey, on your upcoming marriage. I personally prefer buttercream. Fondant is great for the fun and fabulous wedding cakes and it is usually removed before the cake is served. Some people actually do eat the stuff, but ,most do not. There is buttercream under the layer of fondant. Is someone making the cake for you, like a friend or family member or are you having it done professionally?
      VG

  5. 6 Melissa
    July 29, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Hi, I love this cake! I am in search of a great cake recipe for my daughter’s 4th birthday. I think I’ve found it. Would you mind sharing this recipe? I am also dying to try the banana cake that you’ve posted.

    Thanks, Melissa


Leave a Reply

Foodbuzz

Foodbuzz
Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers


